Governing Board

Working Together, Aiming High, Shining Brightly
Let your light shine before others - Matthew 5:16


The Governing Body of the Federation of Eileen Wade and Milton Ernest c of E Primary Schools meets regularly throughout the school year. The Full Governing Body meets five times during the academic year. There are three main sub-committees that meet at least termly and are responsible for:

a) Resources - (Finance, Health and Safety, Buildings, Pay and Personnel)

b) Teaching and Learning (Curriculum and Standards)

Current membership of our current Governing Body is as follows:


Dr James Bass

Chair of Full Governing Body

Co-opted Governor


Vice-chair of Full Governing Body


Mr Jonathan Allen

Parent Governor








Rev’d Peter Kay

Foundation (Church of England)





Mrs Lisa Virnuls



Mrs Lisa Smith

Staff Governor

​Deborah Kuzonyei

Co-opted Governor


Mr Adam Brown

Co-opted Governor


Rev'd Stephen Holroyd

Foundation Governor

SEND Governor





For the Register of interests Federation of Eileen Wade and Milton Ernest please go to Key Information tab and click on Governance. 

Instrument of Government for Federated Governing Boards