Governing Board

All governance boards, no matter what type of school or how many schools they govern, have three core functions:

• Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

• Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff; and

• Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

The Governing Body of the Federation of Eileen Wade and Milton Ernest c of E Primary Schools meets regularly throughout the school year. The Full Governing Body meets five times during the academic year.  There are three main sub-committees that meet at least termly and are responsible for: 

a) Resources - (Finance, Health and Safety, Buildings, Pay and Personnel)

b)  Teaching and Learning (Curriculum and Standards)


Current membership of our current Governing Body is as follows:


 Dr James Bass

Chair of Full Governing Body

Co-opted Governor


Mr Adam Brown

Co-opted Governor

Vice Chair of Full Governing Body


Mr Daniuel Willoughby

Parent Governor


Mrs Lisa Virnuls



Miss Vicky Sykes

Staff Governor                                                


​Mrs Lauramay Williams

Parent Governor


Rev Jes Salt

Foundation Governor


Mrs Cath Hill

Foundation Governor


For the Register of Interest Federation of Eileen Wade and Milton Ernest please go to Key Information Tab and click on Governance.

Instrument of Government for Federated Governing Boards